ABOUT US

Galerie Reitz - The gallery in Zürich and Cologne

From Switzerland to Cologne and back again: Art manager Angela Reitz founded her first gallery in May 1984 in Riehen near Basel, near the Beyeler Museum. At the same time, it was always represented in Cologne - in March 2015, it moved into its spacious exhibition space in the Rheinauhafen.

She has been back in Switzerland since summer 2021. In the heart of Zurich's old town, at St. Peterhofstatt 10, she opened her latest gallery. The high, light-flooded rooms in the historic building are ideal for the presentation of contemporary art. Angela Reitz looks after a pool of international artists - her works cover the areas of photo art, sculpture, painting, and installation. It focuses on artists who work with striking techniques as well as unusual materials.

Galerie Reitz regularly takes part in international art fairs, and several individual and group exhibitions are held each year.

Angela Reitz
Gallery owner

Angela Reitz has been on the international art scene for many years. Together with her team in Zurich she is the contact person for people interested in art, collectors, lovers of extraordinary works.

Daniela Bischofberger
Gallery director

Daniela Bischofberger studied social psychology and art history at the University of Zurich. Since completing her master's degree, she has worked as a curator in a private art collection in Zurich Seefeld and organizes big and small events for her employers. She managed a gallery in Zurich's Niederdorf for several years before moving to Galerie Reitz at St. Peterhofstatt.

Benjamin Vogel
Gallery director

Benjamin studied art history and history and theory of photography at the University of Zurich. After completing his master's degree, he worked as a gallery assistant at a gallery in Zurich's Niederdorf before Angela Reitz brought him to Galerie Reitz.

Galerie Reitz Zürich

St. Peterhofstatt 10
8001 Zürich

+ 41 44 545 00 20

info@galerie-reitz.ch

Hours

Di - Fr 11.00 - 18.30

Sa 11.00 - 18.00

By appointment:
+ 49 176 200 76 939

Über uns

Galerie Reitz - Die Galerie in Zürich und Köln

Von der Schweiz nach Köln und wieder zurück: Kunstmanagerin Angela Reitz gründete ihre erste Galerie im Mai 1984 in Riehen bei Basel, in der Nähe des Beyeler-Museums. Parallel war sie immer auch in Köln vertreten – im März 2015 hat sie ihre großzügigen Ausstellungsräume im Rheinauhafen bezogen.

Seit Sommer 2021 ist sie nun wieder zurück in der Schweiz. Im Herzen der Zürcher Altstadt, an der St. Peterhofstatt 10 eröffnete sie ihre neuste Galerie. Die hohen, lichtdurchfluteten Räumlichkeiten im historischen Gebäude sind ideal für die Präsentation zeitgenössischer Kunst. Angela Reitz betreut einen Pool internationaler Künstler – ihre Werke decken die Bereiche Fotokunst, Skulptur, Malerei, Installation ab. Sie konzentriert sich auf Künstler, die mit auffälligen Techniken sowie ungewöhnlichen Materialien arbeiten.

Die Galerie Reitz nimmt regelmäßig an internationalen Kunstmessen teil, zudem werden pro Jahr mehrere Einzel- oder Gruppenausstellungen durchgeführt.

Angela Reitz
Gallery owner

Angela Reitz ist seit vielen Jahren in der internationalen Kunstszene unterwegs. Zusammen mit ihrem Team in Zürich ist sie Ansprechpartnerin für Kunstinteressierte, Sammler, Liebhaber außergewöhnlicher Arbeiten.

Daniela Bischofberger
Gallery director

Daniela studierte an der Universität Zürich Sozialpsychologie und Kunstgeschichte. Seit ihrem Masterabschluss arbeitet sie als Kuratorin in einer privaten Kunstsammlung im Zürcher Seefeld und organisiert zudem grösser und kleiner Veranstaltungen für ihre Arbeitgeber. Sie leitete einige Jahre eine Galerie im Zürcher Niederdorf bevor sie zur Galerie Reitz an die St. Peterhofstatt wechselte.

Benjamin Vogel
Gallery director

Benjamin studierte an der Universität Zürich Kunstgeschichte und Geschichte und Theorie der Fotografie. Nach seinem Masterabschluss arbeitete er als Galerieassistent in einer Galerie im Zürcher Niederdorf bevor Angela Reitz ihn zur Galerie Reitz holte.

Galerie Reitz Zürich

St. Peterhofstatt 10
8001 Zürich

+ 41 44 545 00 20

info@galerie-reitz.ch

Öffnungszeiten

Di - Fr 11.00 - 18.30

Sa 11.00 - 18.00

Nach Vereinbarung:
+ 49 176 200 76 939